MySOS Network

Protect yourself,
Protect others

The mySOS app

Home > What is MySOS ? > The mySOS app

Protect Yourself and Protect Others: mySOS is a revolutionary mobile application which saves lives and fosters local solidarity

Protect Yourself: mySOS creates the first intelligent alert system for smartphones

While smartphones become increasingly popular and are our closest electronic device in most circumstances, their “intelligence” and connectivity are largely under-utilized in emergency situations (medical, security alerts, fire / disasters…).

As a matter of fact, within the few seconds we usually have to react, we just tend to try and call a friend or the official emergency services for help, exactly like we used to do with our old fixed or mobile phones. Given the technologies available to us today, is it really the most effective and comprehensive way to deal with life-critical situations ? The answer is no.    

This is why mSOS is leveraging smartphones’ connectivity to create the first integrated and personalized « intelligent alert system » : in any emergency situation, mySOS will enable you to launch within seconds the most powerful and comprehensive alert,  maximising your chances of being rapidly and successfully rescued.

Thanks to mySOS, by just pressing a couple of buttons, your smartphone will instantaneously perform mutiple tasks which will help save your life :

  • Contact relevant emergency services (medical emergencies, police or firemen)
  • Alert your friends and family via SMS/email and send your real-time location
  • Alert your personal doctor (in case of medical emergency)
  • Alert people around your location who could provide help (thanks to mySOS Angels network)
  • Display your vital information (your personalized « mySOS Card ») as as wallpaper on your smartphone (this information will be critical for whomever may assist you, including official rescue services)

What is more, mySOS enables coordination between all parties (victim, friends and family, mySOS Angels…) through a dedicated web-based interface.
Wherever you are, whatever your distressed situation is, you will never be alone anymore: thanks to mySOS, all potential sources of rescue will be mobilized within seconds.
 

Protect Others: mySOS creates the first local solidarity network dedicated to emergency situations

mySOS creates the first community of men and women of good will, ready to mobilize themselves in case of emergencies around their location.

mySOS Angels’ network is the first experience in the world of a network based on « proxi-solidarity »: this network simply gathers men and women who accept to be alerted in case of emergency situations in their vicinity. Based on their geo-location, mySOS Angels simply receive SMS/email alerts when someone is in a distress situation in their immediate neighbourhood (mySOS Angels can choose the types of alerts they are ready to receive : medical, security or fire/disaster).

Each of us can save lives : in our building, at work, on the street, there may always be someone around who urgently needs our help. Whether you are an « expert » (doctor, first-aid, paramedic, fireman, security agent …) or just a responsible citizen, you are welcome to join mySOS Angels’ network (subscription is totally free and only takes a few seconds).

By joining this unique network, you will help us build a better and safer world.

MySOS Network

Protégez-vous,
Protégez les autres

L’application mySOS

Accueil > Qu’est-ce que MySOS ? > L’application mySOS

Se protéger soi-même et protéger les autres: mySOS est une application révolutionnaire qui sauve des vies et nous rend plus solidaires.

Se protéger soi-même: mySOS crée le premier système d’alerte intelligente sur smartphone

Alors que les smartphones se généralisent et constituent l’objet électronique qui nous est le plus proche en toutes circonstances, leur “intelligence” et leur connectivité sont largement sous-utilisées dans les situations d’urgence (qu’il s’agisse d’urgences de santé, de sécurité ou d’autres catastrophes).

En effet, nous nous contentons le plus souvent, dans les quelques secondes dont nous disposons généralement pour réagir, d’appeler un proche ou les secours, comme nous l’aurions fait avec n’importe quel téléphone fixe ou mobile de la précédente génération. Est-ce la manière la plus efficace de gérer une situation aussi critique au regard des technologies dont nous disposons aujourd’hui ? La réponse est bien sûr négative.     

C’est pourquoi mySOS s’appuie sur la puissance de connectivité des smartphones pour créer le premier système d’alerte intelligente : face à toute situation d’urgence, mySOS vous permet de déclencher en quelques secondes une alerte générale qui démultiplie vos chances d’être rapidement et efficacement secouru(e).

L’alerte mySOS permet de réaliser instantanément une multitude de tâches cruciales qui pourront contribuer à vous sauver la vie:

  • Prévenir tous les proches que vous aurez pré-enregistrés comme contacts en cas d’urgence (par envoi de SMS/emails géolocalisés)
  • Contacter les services de secours compétents (SAMU, Police ou Pompiers selon les cas)
  • Avertir votre médecin (si l’urgence est médicale)
  • Alerter toutes les personnes à proximité susceptibles de vous porter secours (grâce au réseau d’anges gardiens mySOS)
  • Afficher vos informations vitales (votre “carte mySOS”) en fond d’écran de votre smartphone (ces informations seront cruciales pour quiconque souhaitera vous porter assistance ainsi que pour les secours officiels)

Par ailleurs, mySOS permet à tous les intervenants de se coordonner à travers une interface web dédiée, afin de vous porter secours le plus rapidement et le plus efficacement possible.
Où que vous soyez, et quelle que soit votre situation de détresse, vous ne serez plus jamais seuls: mySOS vous permet de mobiliser en quelques secondes tous ceux qui peuvent vous secourir.
 

Protéger les autres : mySOS crée le premier réseau social solidaire dédié aux situations de détresse

mySOS est le premier réseau citoyen au monde fondé sur la solidarité de proximité en cas d’urgence.La première « communauté de bonnes volontés », prêtes à se mobiliser pour porter secours dans les situations de détresse.

Le réseau d’anges gardiens mySOS est le premier réseau au monde fondé sur la “proxi-solidarité” : il rassemble toutes les personnes disposées à faire preuve de solidarité en cas d’urgence à proximité du lieu où elles se trouvent.
Les anges gardiens mySOS acceptent tout simplement de recevoir un SMS/email d’alerte les informant de toute situation de détresse à proximité de leur position (chaque ange gardien étant libre de déterminer le type d’alertes qu’il est disposé à recevoir : santé et/ou sécurité et/ou feu/catastrophes).

Car chacun d’entre nous peut sauver des vies: dans notre immeuble, sur notre lieu de travail, dans la rue, à proximité du lieu où nous nous trouvons. Que vous soyez un « expert » (médecin, secouriste, pompier, policier…) ou un simple citoyen responsable, le réseau d’anges gardiens mySOS vous est ouvert (l’inscription est gratuite et ne prend que quelques secondes).
En rejoignant ce réseau unique en son genre, vous contribuerez à construire un monde plus sûr et plus solidaire.