MySOS Network

Protect yourself,
Protect others

Scientific committee

Home > Who We Are > Scientific committee

Our Scientific Committee is made up of eminent figures of the medical, academic and non-profit communities.
The members of mySOS Scientific Committee have been supporting the project since its inception, contributing their expertise on medical and security matters.


Honorary Chairman: Professor Louis LARENG

  • Founder of French Emergency Medical Service (SAMU) in 1967
  • President of the European Society of Telemedicine
  • Former President of Fédération Nationale de Protection Civile (FNPC)
  • Former Member of Parliament
  • Commandeur dans l’Ordre National de la Légion d’Honneur, Officier dans l’ordre national du Mérite, Commandeur des Palmes Académiques

Professor Frédéric ADNET

  • Head of SAMU 93
  • Head of Emergency Department, Avicenne Hospital (Bobigny)
  • Professor at University Paris-XIII

Professor Athanase BENETOS

  • Head of Geriatrics Department, Nancy Hospital
  • Professor at Nancy University
  • Senior Researcher at INSERM (National Institute of Biomedical Research)

Doctor Pascal CASSAN

  • Emergency physician for the Paris Medical Emergencies
  • National medical advisor of the French Red Cross
  • Medical dispatcher for SAMU de Paris
  • Coordinator of the European Reference Center for First-Aid Education

Professor Jean-Yves FAGON

  • Head of medical intensive care unit at Georges Pompidou European Hospital (Paris)
  • Former Head of medical policy at the Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Paris
  • Professor at University Paris Descartes

Doctor-General Henri JULIEN

  • Former Chief Doctor of the Brigade des Sapeurs Pompiers de Paris (Fire and Rescue service)
  • Author of a landmark report on First-Aid to the Académie nationale de        médecine (2010)
  • Member of the Observatoire National du Secourisme

Doctor Brigitte LETOMBE

  • Gynecologyst, Lille Hospital
  • President of the National Federation of Colleges of Gynaecology

Professor Jacques MANSOURATI

  • Cardiologist, Brest Hospital
  • Professor at University of Brest
  • Vice-President of the Fédération Française de Cardiologie
  • Member of the Société Française de Cardiologie and Fellow of Société Européenne de Cardiologie

Professor Claire MOUNIER-VEHIER

  • Cardiologist, Head of Vascular Medicine & Hypertension Department, Lille Hospital
  • Professor at University of Lille
  • Vice-President of the Fédération Française de Cardiologie

Professor Jean-Jacques MOURAD

  • Head of Internal Medicine & Hypertension Department, Avicenne Hospital (Bobigny)
  • Professor at University Paris-XIII
  • Former President of the Comité français de lutte contre l’hypertension artérielle
  • Member of the European Society of Hypertension

Professor Christian SPAULDING

  • Interventional cardiologist, Georges Pompidou European Hospital
  • Professor of cardiology at University Paris Descartes
  • Formerly Head of Interventional Cardiology unit at Cochin Hospital
  • Formerly worldwide Vice-president of medical affairs at Cordis (Johnson & Johnson)
  • Member of the Société Européenne de Cardiologie and American College of Cardiology

Professor Ph. Gabriel STEG

  • Interventional cardiologist, Head of Coronary Care Unit, Bichat Hospital (Paris)
  • Team lead “Recherche Clinique en Athérothrombose” at INSERM U-698
  • Professor of Cardiology at University Paris Diderot
  • Former member of the Board of the Société Française de Cardiologie
  • Member of the editorial boards of Circulation, The European Heart Journal and
  • Chairman, Scientific Committee of “Assureurs Prévention”
  • Chairman, French Alliance of Cardiovascular trials

Professor Mathieu ZUBER

  • Head of Neurology and Neurovascular Department, Saint-Joseph Hospital (Paris)
  • Professor of Neurology at University Paris Descartes
  • Former President of the Société Française Neuro-Vasculaire
  • Former Chairman of France-AVC scientific committee